Cookies on this site

Events + Diary - Chorlton Central Church

Search
Go to content

Main menu:

Events + Diary

events
baby-change faciities; breast-feeding friendly; wheelchair & mobility scooter accessible; assistance dogs welcome; induction loop
Your Kids are Always Welcome
April 2019 at Chorlton Central Church
Wednesday 3rd April at 7:30 pm
'Becoming an Eco-Church' Study Group (3 of 3)
at 34 Vicars Rd M21 9GY

Sunday 7th April at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship for the 5th Sunday in Lent
led by the Revd Sarah Brewerton
followed by Soup Lunch & Church Business Meeting

Tuesday 9th April from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 14th April at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship for Palm Sunday
led by the Revd Sue Rowe

Tuesday 16th April from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Thursday 18th April : Maundy Thursday

Friday 19th April at 8:00 pm
Tenebrae - A Service of Shadows for Good Friday
led by the Revd Sarah Brewerton and Ian Brewerton

Sunday 21st April at 10:45 am
Communion Service for Easter Sunday
led by the Revd Dr Lesley Husselbee

Tuesday 23rd April from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 28th April at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Christine Howard

Tuesday 30th April from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank


May 2019 at Chorlton Central Church
Sunday 5th May at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
details T.B.A
followed by Soup Lunch

Tuesday 7th May from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 12th May at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship for Christian Aid Week
led by the Revd Dr Graham Adams

Tuesday 14th May from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 19th May at 10:45 am
Communion Service
led by Elisabeth Hall

Tuesday 21st May from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 26th May at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Josie Smith

Tuesday 28th May from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank



June 2019 at Chorlton Central Church
Sunday 2nd June at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by the Revd Sarah Brewerton
followed by Soup Lunch

Tuesday 4th June from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 9th June at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by the Revd Jeremy Law

Tuesday 11th June from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 16th June at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Steve Raw

Tuesday 18th June from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 23rd June at 10:45 am
Communion Service
led by the Revd Dr Andrew Pratt

Tuesday 25th June from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 30th June at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by the Revd Ken Stokes




Light refreshments are served in the Church Hall after Sunday Morning Worship


our monthly evening service WorshipLab@CCC has been paused while

its future development is considered


On the first Sunday in each month you are invited to join us in a

Soup lunch after Sunday Morning Worship


Each Tuesday you can drop in to our Coffee Afternoon (other drinks are also available!)

from 4:30 pm in the Church Hall


Church Meetings (usually about four per year) discuss and make decisions about the shared life of the congregation : anyone may attend and participate in the conversation but only Church members may vote

when formal decisions are called for

revised 12th April 2019

 
An Open and Inclusive Baptist & URC Church
in South Manchester, UK
Back to content | Back to main menu