Cookies on this site

Events + Diary - Chorlton Central Church

Search
Go to content

Main menu:

Events + Diary

events
baby-change faciities; breast-feeding friendly; wheelchair & mobility scooter accessible; induction loop
Your Kids are Always Welcome
October 2018 at Chorlton Central Church
Sunday 7th October at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by the Revd Dr Lesley Husselbee
note changed arrangements
followed by Soup Lunch and Church Meeting

Tuesday 9th October from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon & Food Bank

Sunday 14th October at 10:45 am
Harvest Thanksgiving Service
led by members of our Junior Church

Sunday 10th October at 7:45 pm for 8:00 pm
Alternative Worship : Worship Lab @ CCC
'Healing'; worship led by Stewart Graham

Tuesday 12th October from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon & Food Bank

Sunday 21st October at 10:45 am
Communion Service
led by the Revd Dr Lesley Husselbee and Amy Clarke

Tuesday 23rd October from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon & Food Bank

Sunday 28th October at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Josie Smith (TBC)

Tuesday 30th October from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon & Food Bank
November 2018 at Chorlton Central Church
Sunday 4th November at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship including the blessing of Luna Primrose Anders
led by the Revd Dr Jan Berry, Jan Berry and Alma Fritchley
followed by Buffet Lunch

Tuesday 8th November from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 11th November at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship for Remembrance Sunday
100 years after the end of the Great War
led by Stephen Raw

Sunday 11th November at 7:45 pm for 8:00 pm
Alternative Worship : Worship Lab @ CCC
'Loss'; worship led by Elizabeth Hall

Tuesday 13th November from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 18th November at 10:45 am
Communion Service
led by Elizabeth Hall

Tuesday 20th November from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 25th November at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Stewart Graham

Tuesday 27th November from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

December 2018 at Chorlton Central Church
Sunday 2nd December at 10:45 am
Worship for Advent Sunday
led by the Revd Sarah Brewerton
followed by Soup Lunch

Tuesday 4th December from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Thursday 6th December
Advent House Group
Details to follow

Sunday 9th December at 10:45 am
Communion & Gift Service for the Second Sunday in Advent
please note that Communion in December is today - the 2nd Sunday of the Month
not on the 3rd Sunday of the month
led by Andy Elliot

Sunday 9th December at 7:45 pm for 8:00 pm
Alternative Worship : Worship Lab @ CCC
'New Beginnings'; worship led by Elizabeth Hall

Tuesday 11th December from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Thursday 13th December
Advent House Group
Details to follow

Sunday 16th December at 10:45 am
Nativity Service for the Third Sunday in Advent
led by members of our Junior Church

Tuesday 18th December from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Thursday 20th December
Advent House Group
Details to follow

Sunday 23rd December at 10:45 am
Carols of Praise for the Fourth Sunday in Advent
led by Stephen Raw

Monday 24th December at 11:15 pm
Midnight Service for Christmas Eve

Tuesday 25th December at 10:45 am
Christmas Day Service
led by Christine Howard

Sunday 30th December 2018 at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship led by the Revd Dr Lesley Husselbee

arrangements for Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank for Christmas Week and New Year TBC

Light refreshments are served in the Church Hall after Sunday Morning Worship

and in the Meeting Room from around 7:45 pm prior to Worship Lab@CCC


On the first Sunday in each month you are invited to join us in a

Soup lunch after Sunday Morning Worship


Each Tuesday you can drop in to our Coffee Afternoon (other drinks are also available!)

from 4:30 pm in the Church Hall


Church Meetings (usually about four per year) discuss and make decisions about the shared life of the congregation : anyone may attend and participate in the conversation but only Church members may vote

when formal decisions are called for

revised 5th October 2018

 
An Open and Inclusive Baptist & URC Church
in South Manchester, UK
Back to content | Back to main menu