Cookies on this site

Events + Diary - Chorlton Central Church

Search
Go to content

Main menu:

Events + Diary

events
baby-change faciities; breast-feeding friendly; wheelchair & mobility scooter accessible; assistance dogs welcome; induction loop
Your Kids are Always Welcome
January 2019 at Chorlton Central Church
Tuesday 1st January
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank closed
The Food Bank at Christchurch, Princess Parkway, will be open on Wednesday 2nd January 2019 from 11:00 am
The Food Bank at St Barnabas, Hurstville Rd (off Hardy Lane) will be open on Friday 4th January 2019 from 11:00 am

6th January at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship for Epiphany Sunday
led by the Revd Dr Lesley Husselbee
followed by Soup Lunch

Tuesday 8th January from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 13th January at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Barbara Redmond & colleagues

Sunday 13th January at 7:45 pm for 8:00 pm
Worship Lab @ CCC; closed

Tuesday 15th January from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 20th January at 10:45 am
Communion Service
led by the Revd Kate Gray

Tuesday 22nd January from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 27th January at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by the Revd Dr Lesley Husselbee

Tuesday 29th January from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

February 2019 at Chorlton Central Church
3rd February at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Elizabeth Hall
followed by Soup Lunch

Tuesday 5th February from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 10th February at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Stephen Raw

Sunday 10th February at 7:45 pm for 8:00 pm
Alternative Worship : Worship Lab @ CCC

Tuesday 12th February from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 17th February at 10:45 am
Communion Service
led by the Revd Dr Lesley Husselbee

Tuesday 19th February from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 24th February at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by the Revd Dr Jan Berry

Tuesday 26th February from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

March 2019 at Chorlton Central Church
3rd March at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship
led by Niall Cooper, Director, Church Action on Poverty
followed by Soup Lunch

Tuesday 5th March from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Wednesday 6th March at 7:30 pm
Worship for Ash Wednesday followed by:
'Becoming an Eco-Church' Study Group (1 of 3)

Sunday 10th March at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship for the 1st Sunday in Lent
led by Alison and Charles Jolly

Sunday 10th March at 7:45 pm for 8:00 pm
Alternative Worship : Worship Lab @ CCC

Tuesday 12th March from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 17th March at 10:45 am
Communion Service for the 2nd Sunday in Lent
led by Charles and Alison Jolly

Tuesday 19th March from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Wednesday 20th March at 7:30 pm
'Becoming an Eco-Church' Study Group (2 of 3)
venue T.B.A

Sunday 24th March at 10:45 am
Sunday Worship for the 3rd Sunday in Lent
led by the Revd Glenn Marshall, Co-Principal, Northern Baptist College

Tuesday 26th March from 4:30 pm
Coffee Afternoon and Food Bank

Sunday 31st March from 11:45 am
Sunday Worship for the 4th Sunday in Lent
led by Elizabeth Hall

Light refreshments are served in the Church Hall after Sunday Morning Worship

and in the Meeting Room from around 7:45 pm prior to Worship Lab@CCC


On the first Sunday in each month you are invited to join us in a

Soup lunch after Sunday Morning Worship


Each Tuesday you can drop in to our Coffee Afternoon (other drinks are also available!)

from 4:30 pm in the Church Hall


Church Meetings (usually about four per year) discuss and make decisions about the shared life of the congregation : anyone may attend and participate in the conversation but only Church members may vote

when formal decisions are called for

revised 22 January 2019

 
An Open and Inclusive Baptist & URC Church
in South Manchester, UK
Back to content | Back to main menu